Wardrobe Refashion ’06

ooohh, guess it's time to publicly affirm my Wardrobe Refashion pledge!

The Wardrobe Refashion Pledge

The Wardrobe Refashion Pledge

I ___Edie____,

Pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of "new" manufactured items of clothing, for the period of 2 months.

I Pledge that I shall refashion, renovate, recycle pre-loved items for myself for the term of my contract.

I Pledge that I shall create and craft items of clothing for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract.

I Pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovated, recycled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftyness brings!

*So far, this has been a boost to my creativity. Just thinking about re-using a tee-shirt has opened up a cornucopia of ideas! I just hope I will put at least some of them into practice over the next couple of months

Leave a Reply

