Flat Carrie

Flat Carrie Here's my newest (and third) angel. She will be flying to Switzerland with her first tour guide, Corinne Von Lanthen, in August. I brought my first angel to the last quilt guild meeting, and someone suggested sending her around, similar to "Flat Stanley". What a fun idea! I can travel vicariously around the world! Her name, Carrie, is a tongue-in-cheek reference to my nickname for Corinne. When we first met, she made the mistake of telling me she wore a carrot costume while handing out product samples, and I've teased her about it relentlessly. Fortunately she dishes it out just as well as she takes it!

Leave a Reply

