my “new” shirt

remade blouseI don't have "before" photos unfortunately, of the shirt I refashioned. It's a knit blouse, that originally had a buttoned front that went about 1/3 of the way down the front. I added a collar from a silky feeling (polyester??) shirt that I picked up at the transfer station because I liked the buttons, sewed the front opening closed (after removing the buttons and placket), then hand-sewed the lace collar onto the shirt. The lace collar was just some cheap imitation lace; I had to remove the ends as the original neckline was much rounder than the shirt's neckline. I'd like to add some more embroidery to the lace collar, just to hold down the edges. I never liked the way the thick neckline felt before; feels very comfy now!

Leave a Reply

