Chainsaw workshop

cutting a tree how to use a wedge

I live on an acre and a half, so I have yardwork up the gazoo. One project is to clean out all the brushy, scrawny trees and let the bigger ones get even bigger. I use a chainsaw to clear out trees and brush. So, when Rod's Saw Shop, where I get my saw repaired and maintained, sponsored a chainsawing and tree falling workshop, for free, I jumped at the chance to learn how to do it safely and more efficiently. It was a great workshop; I learned a TON of stuff about working more safely with my saw, and I learned how to fall a tree properly, so that it falls where I want it to fall.

Leave a Reply

