Fair projects

I’ve added pictures and a little more information to my previous post, Tanana Valley State Fair.

For those of you who’ve never entered your local fair, I strongly urge you to try it. It can be a lesson in humility! As I learned this year; ALL of the comments I got back from judges said that I really needed to work on my finishing! But they also all said that my entries were unique and the handwork was excellent. It was so much fun to run around and see my entries and compare them to others’ work. I wasn’t necessarily happy with some of the judges’ decisions, but once I read all my comments, I understood the placings. Next year, boy that finishing is going to get a lot more attention! And I am not going to wait til the last minute to figure out what to enter. And if those aren’t famous last words… I’d better get going on my fair entries NOW!

So enter your local fair! It’s fun, it’s entertaining, and it’s educational!

Leave a Reply

