Derelict refashionista!

Oops, I signed up for six months (in FEBRUARY!!) and totally spaced putting the pledge on my blog! So, slightly red-faced, here it is:

 

The Pledge

 

  • I, Edie, pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of 6 months. I pledge that I shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract. I pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoated, recylcled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftyness brings! Signed___EMB_______________.

Lots of awesome refashioning going on at Wardrobe Refashion!

3 responses to “Derelict refashionista!

  1. Cowgirl, I love your site. It’s nice to see another eclectic fiber artist out there in the blogoshphere. I am so linkin’ you up and will be back to see your fresh stuff happenin’…..later

  2. heheehee and is your pledge still going?? What a good idea!

  3. only because I hate shopping for clothes! I have three projects to refashion, all sitting on my sewing table just waiting for the time to do them. I have two jackets to make into one, two blouses to make into one, and a skirt to refashion so it’s long enough for me to wear. And the scraps will get turned into hats and bags. time-I need moremoremore!!

Leave a Reply

