A quilt for a chatelaine

Flower basket quilt Chatelaine

This is the quilt I received in exchange for the crazy quilt chatelaine I made for my friend Penny. And if you look at the enlargement, no, you’re not crazy, there IS a plant at right angles to the quilt! I photographed it on my laundry line, and had to hang the quilt sideways.

The quilt is much prettier in real life, and very warm and cozy. I think I got the better deal, but so does Penny! Definitely a win-win situation1

Leave a Reply

