Thrift store finds

Parka patterns Folkwear pattern

I am an avid Value Village shopper, but I usually come home with a jumble of ribbons, buttons, things I don’t want because there was one thing in the package I did want, and other assorted small things for my crazy quilting. But over the last couple weeks, I came home with these patterns. Only 69 cents for the Folkwear pattern! How could I resist? And I’ve been wanting a parka for ages; now I have two of the parka patterns that Lois Tapp makes (or made; I believe she passed away recently; her daughter has taken over the business) and a kuspuk pattern as well. There’s also two mitten patterns; one uncut. See, I told you I’d get distracted!

Leave a Reply

