Pricked: Extreme Embroidery

Fast Machine

I wish this exhibit was coming to Fairbanks: Pricked: Extreme Embroidery. I love crazy quilting and silk ribbon embroidery, Brazilian dimensional embroidery, stumpwork, and all the beautiful flowery sweet embroidery that I see, but it would be nice to see something different once in awhile. This exhibit is different! There is a link ‘way down at the bottom, to related Public Programs, which is a list of activities at the Museum of Arts and Design. I wish I could attend some of these! But since I can’t, I’ll be visiting the links that are included.

4 responses to “Pricked: Extreme Embroidery

  1. you’re so welcome! it looks like just *The Coolest* show! I just realized it closes March 9, ’08, and I’m traveling to Ireland somewhere around March 13, so I might try to go see it. Or else I’ll take the easy out, and buy the catalog.

  2. it is very nice thank you .

  3. Hi – do you know if the pricked exhibit is traveling anywhere? I saw the previous exhibit, Radical Lace and Subversive Knitting when it was in Indianapolis, and would love to catch this one–I may be too late, or maybe it didn’t travel at all?
    Isabelle,
    I have no idea… There’s a link on my blog entry to other sites that might have more information. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

