Ireland – Éire

Explore Ireland

I’m off to Ireland in March! I am hoping that someone from Ireland (or someone who has traveled there recently) might peek at my blog, and be willing to point me in the direction of fabric and craft shops in Dublin, Ennis, and points south of those two cities. I’ll be staying in Broadford, near Ennis, Co. Clare, with a group of women from Fairbanks, for almost three weeks (March 10-30). We would love to get together with Irish stitchers – embroidery, knitting, crocheting, quilting, felting, lace; between the six of us, we do just about any type of fiber art. I’m also looking for some sort of fiber art class to take-hopefully embroidery, but I will consider felting, lace making, a garment class, or ??

I’m keeping track of my Irish travels on the Luck o’ the Irish Traveler; you can leave comments there, or on this post.

One response to “Ireland – Éire

  1. Hi there,
    I just came across your site by accident and noticed that you’re visiting Ireland in March. I live in Ennis, Co. Clare which is near where you’ll be staying.
    Unfortunately there’s very few fabric and craft shops in Ireland, and most of the fabric is bought in from the US. There is one in Limerickk, I can send you on details if you want.
    The Mid-West Branch of the Irish Patchwork Society meet in Limerick the 2nd Friday of every month, which would be the 14th March. Visitors are very welcome. I’ve attached the link to the mid-west blog so you can see what’s happening theret.
    Feel free to email me if you need more details.
    Regards
    Claire

Leave a comment