Happy Solstice! Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!

Sunrise over the Alaska Range

Sunrise over the Alaska Range

Okay, so I’m a tad late… but I am soooo happy to have Winter Solstice behind me! The picture was taken on Solstice (Dec. 20), about 11 a.m. Sundown that day would’ve been around 2:20 I think… I love the short days; quite often the sky is just fantastically colored. If it’s cold enough, the trees and brush will  sparkle brilliantly. It’s a great time to go walking.

And just for fun, here’s our lab Christmas card: Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

