Bracelets

I’ve seen so many fabric/fiber bracelets and it was about time I made one. And you always need Christmas and birthday gifts, don’t you?

This one went to a friend in Anchorage. I thought she needed a little sunshine in her life.

20110415-101927.jpg

The beaded circle was a ring I picked up at a bead store in Anchorage. I knew it’d work somewhere!

20110415-102322.jpg

All of the bracelets have small squares of silk that I got years ago from the Thai Silks in Los Altos. It was a huge bag of samples; I’ve had more fun with them…
20110415-102533.jpg

2 responses to “Bracelets

  1. Hi Edie,
    Thank you for the beautiful postcard which arrived today. What is the flower?
    Several members of my family have been to Alaska for holidays (Australians love to travel) and still talk about how beautiful it was.
    We have been enjoying a gorgeous autumn in Sydney till today, which is cold and gray, so I guess what we call winter is arriving soon.
    All the best,
    Margaret.

    Margaret,
    I’m pretty sure I sent you Aconitum delphinifolium; the common name I’ve heard for them is monk’s hood. I collected it from Toolik Research Station, above the Arctic Circle, in Alaska.
    We’re enjoying a lovely summer; I haven’t had a chance to do any collecting though!
    I’m glad you enjoyed the postcard!
    Edie

Leave a Reply

