I found a quilted heart!

IFAQH is a random act of kindness project. You can find a heart, or make one. It’s fun to find one! And I really enjoyed making my first one. It’s been a real boost for some folks, the universe saying “I love you, I care”.

https://www.ifoundaquiltedheart.com/the-stories/

Anyone can participate, but there are rules if you want to leave a heart. It’s random, so don’t be leaving one for someone specific. But heck, you could just make one for them! It just won’t be part of the project.

The rules: https://www.ifoundaquiltedheart.com/participatingintheproject/

The heart I found in Olympia.

And here is my first heart! Still trying to decide where to leave it. One mistake: instead of using quilt batting, I used felt, because “it’s really easy to sew through”. And it is! But not when it’s used as quilt batting. Live and learn :-). Although my hearts will be crazy quilts, there will be at least a little bit of quilting too. I just wish I could see who finds the hearts! But that would kinda spoil the fun too.

Someone found it! But they didn’t post it 😦

Not sure where I will leave this one yet.
This one will go somewhere along the river trail in Raymond. In case you can’t read the beads: D is for dog.
And this one is a “cheater IFAQH” because I’m going to leave it where a particular friend will hopefully find it. I also learned that I shouldn’t do such a snug blanket stitch around the edge (see the heart above).

I’m taking a break from the hearts for awhile. Here are the last ones. And they’ve all been found!

#IFAQH

Leave a comment